Atlantic Canada's Radio Station

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Loading...

Winamp windows Media Player Real Player QuickTime

 

 

 

MUSIC SUBMISSIONS:

 

Music Reviews:

 

We only accept hard copy compact disks for music reviews. We receive far too many requests that make it impossible to review all submissions. Additionally , we receive up to three thousand news releases a day. Expect a minimum of two weeks after receipt prior to publication of a review. We take a considerable amount of time with each review which often includes streaming music and artist interviews. Please do not send unsolicited mp3's via email.

 

All music submissions are considered for inclusion in the regular rotation of Atlantic Canada's Radio Station, East Coast Kitchen Party RADIO. Our station reaches thousands of people every month. Our Soundcloud attracts 2,500 weekly streams. We are currently accepting proposals for syndicated programs for inclusion on our station. Our format is primarly Atlantic Canadian music and roots and contempoary Canadian music. We no longer accept music submissions through a drop box.

 

Music submissions can also be sent to us through our account with DMDS We are currently serviced by the following companies through DMDS, Universal Music Canada, Warner Music Canada, RPM Music Services, Canvas Media, Starlight Music Group, Dine Alone Records, Spincount, Malkin Music, Groundswell Records, and Sound of Pop. Six Shooter Records, Borealis Records and True North Records are regular contributors to our playlist. We also recieve music through Airplay Direct and Radio Submit in the United States and numerous publicists across Canada.

 

 

East Coast Kitchen Party

14 Montebello Lane

Kanata, ON, K2L 1X6

 

For additional information, please contact us at: news (at) eastcoastkitchenparty.net

 

 

 

SOCAN license number: 167204.

 

CLICK HERE TO VISIT OUR LINKEDIN:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

New Found Records

Sunday: 8:30am NT, 8:00am AST, 11:00am GMT

 

From Newfoundland comes New Found Records with host Wayne Tucker.  Wayne has been providing insight into the local music scene for years.  His focus is on recordings made on vinyl records so expect Sagebrush Sam, John White, Wilf Doyle, Dick Nolan, and Joan Morrissey, the Du-cats, Ray Walsh, Harry Hibbs and an endless list of others.  Wayne supplements the music of the 50s, 60s, 70s & 80s with a generous sprinkling of history and trivia.  This is hard-to-find roots music of Newfoundland & Labrador so tune in Sunday morning at 8:30am NT, 8:00 AST.

 

 

 

Bluenose Opera House

Sunday: 9:00am AST, 9:30am NT, 12:00pm GMT

 

Paul Kellogg is a verteran broadcaster working at CFRB and CKEY in Toronto, WCBS News in New York and WELI in New Haven, CT.  When he opened the Victory Cafe in Toronto some years ago, the concept (in addition to providing comfort food for patrons) was to have a place for the arts and music community to gather; so the second floor was used for things like: Jazz with Jeff Healey, the North by Northeast Music Festival, a Fringe Festival venue, weekly poetry readings, book launchings and music jam sessions.


Paul now lives in Lunenburg, Nova Scotia where Bluenose Opera House is produced.  He is a volunteer and supporter of many local organizations such as Second Story Women's Centre, Lunenburg Folk Harbour Festival, Lunenburg Heritage Society, Musique Royale, Boxwood Festival, Lunenburg Waterfront Association and Paint Sea on Site. His program is wonderful!  Listen Sunday at 9:00am AST 9:30am NT.

 

 

 

The Blues Own

Sunday: 6:00pm AST, 6:30pm NT, 9:00pm GMT

 

Now in its 27th season, The Blues Own is entering an all new era. This includes a brand new host -- Multiple ECMA and MNS award winning, Atlantic Blues Recording Artist, John Campbelljohn!

 

 

 

Home Grown Atlantic

Monday: 6:00pm AST, 6:30pm NT, 9:00pm GMT

 

There is nothing more “downhome” sounding than Blair Dewar. His enthusiasm for East Coast music is endless and he has worked tirelessly to find a home for PEI’s Home Grown Atlantic. It has arrived here and we’re pleased to present it Monday evening at 6:00pm AST.  Blair is a proud supporter of the East Coast Music Association and many, including East Coast artists, support his efforts.  He is nominated for the 2013 Board of Directors for the East Coast Music Association and is a Councillor on Brudenell's Village Council on PEI. Expect a mix of traditional, new, and anything that strikes his fancy on his program each week.

 

 

 

!Earshot Top 20

Tuesday: 6:00pm AST, 6:30pm NT, 9:00pm GMT

 

The !earshot 20 is a nationally syndicated program that counts down the Top 20 albums charting across Canada from the charts compiled each week by 30+ Campus and Community radio stations and submitted to the National Campus and Community Radio Report. The show is aired live and recorded for syndication out of Saint John New Brunswick and airs weekly here Tuesday at 6:00pm AST 6:30pm NT by hosts Anthony Enman and Brian Cleveland.

 

 

 

Saltwater Music With Robert Carnell

Thursday: 6:00pm AST, 6:30pm NT, 9:00pm GMT

 

 

Robert Carnell just passed the 6th Anniversary of hosting Saltwater Music.  He’s an example of why we need to collectively rethink what is “local.” The Newfoundland native produces the program in Kingston, Ontario where it is broadcast weekly.  During those years, Robert has provided enormous support for East Coast Musicians attempts to gain exposure outside of Atlantic Canada, and Ontario is an important and lucrative market for many.

 

 

 


 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Christina Martin
Fortunate Ones
Pretty Archie
Rogue Doubt
Carleton Stone
Sean McCann
Matt Andersen
Molly Thomason
E. B. Anderson and The Resoloutes - Broken Down Horse
Gordie Sampson Songcamp Compilation
Dean Brody Crop Circles
Plain Dirty Blues Band
Allie Bennett